Rémy Galichet

In 1998, Rémy Galichet entered the Reims Conservatoire to study with Rudy Sauvage. He then continued his studies under jazz trombone player Phil Abraham and performed regularly on stage in the Soft Horn 41 brass section.

In 2000, Rémy Galichet entered the Paris Conservatoire to study for a higher diploma in the sound engineering professions, graduating four years later. The Conservatoire served as his laboratory for musical experimentation that included recordings of various ensembles and the production of his own arrangements and compositions. Passionate about orchestration in particular involving strings, he met Marie-Jeanne Serero who persuaded him to turn to arrangement. He therefore completed his training in orchestration under Alain Louvier, and in orchestral conducting with Alexandre Grandé.

Since then, Rémy Galichet has arranged albums for very many variety artists including Charles Aznavour, Petula Clark, Yael Naïm, Benjamin Biolay, Vincent Delerm, Alain Chamfort, Michel Delpech, Michel Jonasz, Renan Luce, Arman Méliès, Elodie Frégé, Chimène Badi, Hugh Coltman, Tahiti 80, Fugu, Wax Tailor…  He has also orchestrated  Jean Philippe Verdin, Albin de la Simone, Alex Beaupain, Michel Leclerc, Levon Minassian’s film music.

Rémy Galichet also works as a sound engineer and artistic director with classical ensembles such as the Quatuor à cordes Résonance, Trio Miroir, Ensemble à vent de Bourgogne, Quintet de Cuivres Or not brass, Grand Choral des Nuits de Champagne ou diverses formations issues de L’Opéra National de Paris et L’Opéra de Rouen.

In addition, Rémy Galichet was the founder of the pop group Diving with Andy within which he developed his talents both in the studio and on stage as a composer, arranger, pianist, guitarist and trombone player. The Group’s first two albums,  Diving with Andy and Sugar Sugar, released in 2006 and 2009 respectively, were followed by a European tour. Several tracks from these albums were selected for use in television series and advertisements.

Rémy Galichet

Rémy Galichet est issu de la classe de trombone du Conservatoire de Reims où il se forme au côté de Rudy Sauvage à partir de 1998. Il est ensuite élève du tromboniste de Jazz Phil Abraham et se produit régulièrement sur scène au sein de la section de cuivre Soft horn 41.

En 2000, Rémy Galichet intègre la Formation Supérieure aux Métiers du Son au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris dont il sort diplômé quatre années plus tard. Ce lieu devient son laboratoire d’expériences musicales : enregistrements de diverses formations, productions de ses arrangements et compositions. Passionné d’orchestration et plus particulièrement des cordes, il rencontre Marie-Jeanne Serero qui le convainc de s’orienter vers l’arrangement. Il complète donc sa formation en orchestration auprès d’Alain Louvier et en direction d’orchestre, auprès d’Alexandre Grandé.

Depuis, Rémy Galichet arrange les albums de nombreux artistes de variétés tels que Charles Aznavour, Petula Clark, Yael Naïm, Benjamin Biolay, Vincent Delerm, Alain Chamfort, Michel Delpech, Michel Jonasz, Renan Luce, Arman Méliès, Elodie Frégé, Chimène Badi, Hugh Coltman, Tahiti 80, Fugu, Wax Tailor… Il orchestre également des musiques de film composées par Jean Philippe Verdin, Albin de la Simone, Alex Beaupain, Michel Leclerc, Levon Minassian

Par ailleurs, Rémy Galichet travaille en tant qu’ingénieur du son et directeur artistique auprès d’ensembles classiques : Quatuor à cordes Résonance, Trio Miroir, Ensemble à vent de Bourgogne, Quintet de Cuivres Or not brass, Grand Choral des Nuits de Champagne ou diverses formations issues de L’Opéra National de Paris et L’Opéra de Rouen.

De plus, Rémy Galichet est le fondateur du groupe pop Diving with Andy dans lequel il évolue, en studio comme sur scène, en tant que compositeur, arrangeur, pianiste, guitariste et tromboniste. Les deux premiers albums, « Diving with Andy » et « Sugar Sugar », sortis respectivement en 2006 et 2009, seront suivis d’une tournée européenne. De nombreux titres seront notamment choisis pour des séries télévisées ou des publicités.